Submit A Tip Alternative Tip Form

Ask Ubuntu’s Jono Bacon Whatever You Like – Weekly!

Ubuntu Community Manager Jono Bacon’s live interactive Ubuntu community videocast At Home With Jono Bacon‘ is moving to a new weekly slot from next week.

The show, broadcast on ustream.tv, sees Jono discuss the latest Ubuntu news, talk about recent updates and provide users with the chance to participate in a live Question & Answer session; allowing users to get the answers to questions burning uppermost in their minds directly from the Community Manager himself.

As Jono himself explains: –

“In each session I cover a range of topics, news in the Ubuntu world and importantly, I always do a Q+A session: this provides a great way to ask your questions about hot topics. I think it important for community leaders to provide a transparent opportunity to answer questions from their community.”

So if you’ve got a question you’ve been dying to get an answer to or you just want to spend a little part of your day being entertained with Ubuntu-themed goodness then be sure to check in with Jono on Wednesday’s at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 6pm UTC/GMT @ ustream.tv/channel/at-home-with-jono-bacon

For a taster of what the show is like there are a selection of videos clips over on the Ustream page.

Banner by Jono Bacon